Solin Tourist Board , Hotel President Solin and the City of Solin, within the 4th International Congress of Historical Cities, held from 21st to 24th March 2017. at Hotel President Solin, by the decision of the jury, have awarded the winners with the International cultural-tourism award “Plautilla” in three categories. The award is given for the quality and innovation in historical cities management, in the field of interpretation and protection of cultural heritage, and the promotion and distribution of cultural tourism products.

The winners of the awards are:

The award relates to those tourist boards/ institutions / companies / crafts etc. for the best tourist product that is characterized by the quality and creative interpretation of the cultural and historical heritage.

Golden plaque: Museum of Sinjska Alka / Alka museum Sinj for cultural tourism product “Alka”
Silver plaque: Krapina Neanderthal Museum for cultural tourism product “Museum and the site of the Krapina Neanderthal”
Bronze plaque: Public cultural institution Fortress culture Šibenik for cultural tourism product “fortress Barone”

The award relates to those cities / institutions that have significant achievements in the protection and conservation of cultural heritage.

Golden plaque: The town of Šibenik for the institution “Public institution in culture Fortress Šibenik”
Silver plaque: City of Nin for historical city “Nin-museum island”
Bronze plaque: Maritime and Historical Museum of the Croatian Littoral of Rijeka for the locality “Archaeological site and Cickina on the island of Krk”

The award relates to itineraries that present the cultural and historical heritage of the city or area in a high quality and interpretative way, and can refer to one-day excursions, seven-day or city break programs.

Golden plaque: Saga Holidays for cultural tourism itinerary “Archeology tour”
Silver plaque: Acromos Titan for Cultural Touristic Itinerary “Balkan Tour”
Bronze plaque: Balkan holidays for cultural tourism itinerary “Gastronomy tour”

The prize has been awarded at the closing ceremony on March 23rd, 2017, at 19:00 at the Hotel President Solin *****.